Good Shepherd Lutheran Church
1300 Beltline Road
Collinsville, Illinois  62234
(618) 344-3151

Home | About Us | Our Faith | The Word | Youth | Newsletter | Links | Calendar | Education | News

Good Shepherd Clergy and Staff

Pastor Michael Walther

Pastor Michael Walther has served at Good Shepherd Lutheran Church for since 1991. Previously he served as campus pastor at Kearney State College in Kearney, Nebraska and as pastor at St. John Lutheran Church in Beemer, Nebraska. He completed his Master of Divinity degree at Concordia Seminary in St. Louis in 1984. He also received a Master of Sacred Theology degree in 1998 from the same institution. He aims to be an all around pastor focusing his energies on preaching, teaching, visitation, and administration. He especially enjoys the opportunity to help people experience the wisdom and the wonder of God's word and the beauty of the promises of salvation in Jesus Christ. He is committed to upholding the truth of Christian doctrine and to the life of love in Jesus. Pastor Walther also likes to stress the importance of "going out" to reach the lost and those who might be losing their way. He and his wife Carol have been blessed with five children: Aaron, David, Paul, Stephen and Lydia.


Associate Pastor Paul Hemenway

Associate Pastor Paul Hemenway was installed on August 5, 2007.  Paul attended junior college at North Idaho College, earning Associate of Arts and Associate of Science degrees.  In 1993 he graduated from Eastern Washington University with a Bachelor of Arts in History.  After a career in music Paul began his studies at Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, graduating in May 2007 with a Master of Divinity degree.  He received the Call to Good Shepherd in June of 2007.  On July 8, 2007, Paul was ordained at his home church, Light of Christ Lutheran Church, in Seattle Washington.  Paul met his wife, Karen, during his second year at the Seminary.  They were married on May 21, 2005 in St. Louis at Historic Trinity Lutheran Church.  They have two children.


Youth Director - Megan Loomis




Marty Hoffman - Parish Administrator

Jeanette Simpson - Church Secretary